Recommendations for working long hours

This is my 3rd Whole30 and I ran into these issues with my last 2. I am a Labor and Delivery Nurse and work on a very busy unit. So my typical work day I eat breakfast before I leave for work at 5:45am. Most days I do not get to eat lunch until 2-3pm (some days no lunch). It’s quiet a long stretch. And dinner when I’m home around 8-8:30.  Before whole 30, I would grab some fruit inbetween meals or sometimes what ever goodies were in the break room. I don’t have time to sit down to a dedicated snack. At night, I really don’t like eating a huge meal. After I put kids to bed, I’m in bed not long afterwards. 

During my Whole30s, I’ve cut out all snacks and limited my fruit to usually 1 serving a day. My toughest time is between breakfast and lunch with it being so far inbetween meals. I usually go though a cycle of feeling full until 10am and them I’m hungry. The hunger pangs wear off by the time I usually eat and I’m not that hungry by lunch time and it’s hard to eat all the food. 

I don’t have time or ability to sit down for a dedicated snack inbetween breakfast and lunch. So if a snack is recommended I need something I can keep in my pocket and sneak bites. 

Typical work day is as follows: 

Breakfast (5:45am): 2 eggs, turkey and squash hash and 1 avocado (I don’t like them but make myself eat them lol). 

Lunch (2-3pm): Large salad with Tessame dressings and leftover from dinner (usually chicken and veggies), 1piece of fruit. 

Dinner (8pm): Chicken, raw veggies and guac. (It’s hard to eat much at this time). 

Any recommendations to help stay full and keep energy up? (I don’t have any issues on my off days as I’m able to keep a normal schedule). 

• Administrators