Introducing myself

Ruth Mason

• Moderators
1 hour ago, Ruth Mason said:

Hi, I'm Ruth, I am a writer and parent educator, live in Jerusalem and I'm starting today, Sept. 19. I figure I can use the Yom Kippur fast to kick start this! I have a question: palm-sized -- that includes the thickness of our palm as well? Thanks!

Welcome!

Yes, palm size is your own palm's thickness x width x length :)

Thanks! I appreciate your taking the time to answer. So I joined a few days ago -- I'm on day 3 and doing fine so far. I'm used to eating 3 smaller meals and 3 small snacks tho, but I'm trying the 3 meals thing. So far it's gone well but right now -- about 2 hours after a nice lunch of yummy  homemade goulash soup and lots of veggies, and a handful of seeds I'm starting to get hungry. I had a half a big sweet potato at breakfast and am saving the other carb for dinner, so maybe that's why? Also haven't had fruit yet but it says no snacks. So my question is what to do when hunger strikes between meals? Also, a friend told me when she did this, she got an email every day encouraging and supporting her. I haven't gotten any emails...Thanks!

• Moderators
2 hours ago, Ruth Mason said:

Thanks! I appreciate your taking the time to answer. So I joined a few days ago -- I'm on day 3 and doing fine so far. I'm used to eating 3 smaller meals and 3 small snacks tho, but I'm trying the 3 meals thing. So far it's gone well but right now -- about 2 hours after a nice lunch of yummy  homemade goulash soup and lots of veggies, and a handful of seeds I'm starting to get hungry. I had a half a big sweet potato at breakfast and am saving the other carb for dinner, so maybe that's why? Also haven't had fruit yet but it says no snacks. So my question is what to do when hunger strikes between meals? Also, a friend told me when she did this, she got an email every day encouraging and supporting her. I haven't gotten any emails...Thanks!