Day 3- Nausea and Upset Stomach

Hello!

I am on Day 3 of my first round of Whole30. While I have yet to have the "hangover" feeling or any headaches, I have found that after lunch now I am nauseated and stuck in the restroom. Has anyone else experienced this? How long did this last? Any tips, tricks, etc?

• Moderators

If this is a big change from how you were eating before, it might just take a little time for your body to adjust.

Have you eaten the same thing each day for lunch? Is it possible that there's something that you're eating that just isn't working for you? 

Yes, I agree that it might take some time for your body to adjust.  I'm not a medical professional, so I hesitate to comment on specific symptoms.  Are you eating significantly more healthy fats than you were prior to Whole30?  I've had a few clients that have had some digestive issues early on in their round because they were incorporating much more fat into their diet and it took a bit for their digestive system to catch up.

There was a great article on the Whole30 website a couple of years ago detailing what is "normal" to experience during the Whole30.  Hope this helps!

https://whole30.com/2016/06/is-this-normal/

Kate

I’m having the same problems too. Day 3, also had coffee + Lara bar and apple for breakfast.

Lunch was salad with fruit, veggies, almonds and a vinaigrette. 

Dinner was spaghetti squash garlic noodles with zucchini, carrots, red bell pepper, cashews and a sauce.

My stomach hurts after eating!

• Moderators
9 hours ago, Kddouglas said:

Today's meals...

AM: Coffee and Unsweeted Almond milk, Lara Bar

Lunch: (leftover dinner from Monday) Ground turkey, peppers, tomatoes in a tomato past - felt like I had to force this down. Grapes and cashews.