Jump to content

Fish dredged in gluten-free flour?


cynthiawb

Recommended Posts

I just discovered that in a a prepared fish dinner that I ordered, the rockfish is dredged in gluten-free flour. Does that put it out of Whole30 compliance?

I emailed the service for an ingredient list, and this was the response:

The sauce has tomato, garlic, saffron, olive oil, preserved lemon, and kalamata olives. The fish itself is coated with gluten free flour mixed with turmeric and coriander. Parsley and pine nuts are the final garnish.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Moderators

Hey there~ Ya, unfortunately, just because the flour is gluten free doesn't make it compatible with the Whole30.  You would be okay to have fish dredged in flour substitutes like almond or coconut etc... but wheat flour, regardless of its gluten content would make it incompatible with the program.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...