here we go again

ereiam

A little history: I've been eating paleo since February of 2012. I did my first W30 in August. A W14 in October when I bogged down. Then the last two weeks of December I ate whatever the hell was in front of me. I tried to start a W30 on January 1st, but fell on my face. It's like months of learning self-control went out the window in that two week period of eating everything.

I honestly don't know what to do. I think I need to do another W30, but it feels so overwhelming. I hear this voice telling me that I am going to fail again so why bother getting started.

I've been eating greek yogurt (unsweetened) and it is like I can't stop eating it. I ate a quart in one day. I just re-read the manifesto about dairy and it was helpful. I don't think it causes me digestive troubles, but the information about the insulin spike it causes was helpful. I think that's why I crave more and more.

I want to eat my damn greek yogurt. I don't want to do a W30. I've given serious consideration to going on a strict weigh and measure diet so that I can have some structure. But eating paleo is the only peace I've had about food in my 44 years.

I want to have a healthy relationship with food. For a while there I really did. I had some self-control and if I thought I was eating too much fruit for instance I was able to cut back. Now I can't even think about restricting fruit or dairy. Sigh. Why is this so damn hard?

I did a successful W30 in July, tried for a second a couple times in late fall but didn't last for more than a couple days each time. I started again Jan 7, and for whatever reason I'm able to stick with it this time. Maybe because my life was crazy hectic/stressful through the fall months (my dad was in and out of intensive care) and things are quieter / much less stressful in my life at the moment. I'd like to believe that doing multiple W30's will make it easier for me to navigate stressful times.