I know I'm in "Kill all the Things" phase, but REALLY?????

Hiker Chick

So, here I am, trying to change my life, as I have been suffering from debilitating, un-diagnosed pain for over a year now. I am only on day 5, and to be honest, I have been rather pleasant to my family (Hubby and 4 kids). I have experimented with a few recipes and it is very, VERY hard living in this house cooking for my family, making their lunches, buying and fixing all the food I can't have but would LOVE to.

So, my husband has a huge, fully stocked kitchen to eat anything he darn well pleases. He is a carb-a-holic, and so are my kids. There are chips, crackers, cereal, bagels, tortillas, pasta galore stuffed into our pantry. Our fridge is packed with milk, cheese, hummus, etc that I have to dig through to get to my food.

There are a few tupperware containers in the fridge that are "MY" food. I am still learning on what/how to eat, what to cook, how to cook it. If I find something that I like, I make extra to store so I can be prepared when hunger hits me fast and furious, or when I am so busy taking care of and cooking for the 5 other people in this house that I don't have a chance to cook for myself.