Chef starting Paleo diet...Im going to need support, but i have a lot to offer as well

Southernwholefood

Hello everyone that reads this,

Im a 32 year old chef in the south. My restaurant is successful and i do keep an open mind about diners that come in with diet restrictions. I have recently focused on learning about Paleo dieting and changing my life style. While most chefs think this is nearly impossible i am willing to try it for 30 days. Follow it very strictly and see what benefits might come from this!

Im not like the average chef. I already eat healthy (for the most part), I am 5'11" 165, and feel good for the most part. However, i know that some of my diet choices are not wise ones and i eat late at night. Sometimes i will go out drinking and eat a big meal at 3 am. This is not the life i want to continue.

What i have, more than most, is the ability to come up with dishes and match flavors and cook in a way to produce excellent results in flavor, technique and style. I know that i could apply this to my everyday diet, but for some reason i always end up eating bread, grains, and fatty meats because they are delicious! I will offer up recipes and help tech technique to anyone who has questions about cooking. Its something i love and i would like to offer my help to those who have committed to this life style to make their meals more interesting! All i ask is for your help in return.

I know it will be a lengthy learning process and i haven't read the first book on paleo. So i will read the forum and learn from everyone on here. I would also appreciate any tips for me just starting out, other websites to further the education and i would love to speak with a Paleo Guru one on one sometime on the phone if someone would be so kind.

I am excited to try and look forward to this experience..

Thanks in advance to everyone!