My July 2012 Whole30!

qqemokitty

This is my first Whole30. I've been eating about 80/20 Paleo for several months now. Earlier this year I quit soda as my new year's resolution, and stopped eating a lot of fast food. I made allowances for In n Out (protein style) and occasionally pizza, and occasionally dinner with friends. Dinner invitations and special occasions started piling up and pretty soon it was more like 20/80 Paleo. >.< I've gained back 10 of the 25 pounds I've lost. My acne is coming back, and I feel crappy. Sad face.

I'm 29, around 5'8" or 9" and I weigh today, on Day 1, 316 pounds. Yes I know that is very very bad.

Day 1:

Breakfast: 1 Organic (whole30 compliant) chicken sausage. 2 Eggs fried in olive oil. Normally I would have had a cup of spinach scrambled into the egg (I LOVE spinach) but I ran out yesterday and today is grocery day. :P

Lunch: Skipped, because i was out and about. Ooops.

Dinner: OMFG GHEE!!! Is the best thing to ever exist. Baby bella mushrooms and spinach cooked in ghee, roast chicken, cold, carrots boiled then with a dab of ghee and cinnamon. NOM.

Hiya!

You and I seem to be on a similar path with a desire to get healthier, feel good, as well as lose some weight. I started Whole30 about 20 days ago and finding it quite manageable but will admit to not having to test it much out in social gatherings. I'll have my first real go of that next weekend.

Welcome and best wishes on your Whole30!

Thank you Nina! Yes the social gatherings aspect is really hard. This coming Tuesday I have a company event with catered food and open bar and I don't know how I'll make it through. Gotta be strong!

While at Whole Foods I was totally unable to find a decent coconut milk. :( They only had two brands and both had several ingredients I didn't understand, and one had evaporated cane juice, the other had carageenan. :( Was coconut milk not what I was looking for? Can anyone recommend a brand? Was I supposed to get coconut water instead?