Reintroduction with a sinus infection!

Krista HM

This is my first time in the forum because everything has gone pretty smoothly for me! I officially finished my Whole 30 on Tuesday March 14 but decided to keep going until Friday March 17th because it is St. Patty's day and I was planning to go out with friends and thought it would be a good day to introduce alcohol! Well, its also Mach break for us and my daughter was sick all week and of course I got it too. I'm now on antibiotics for a sinus infection and did not feel like doing anything last night. I know the best thing to do would be to keep on going on the Whole 30 without reintroduction until I feel totally myself again so I can really tell if the effects are due to what I'm eating or my illness. The problem is, I also want to be finishing with my reintroduction so I can go away with my husband and not worry about staying on plan. I'd like to have my reintroduction done in the next 2 weeks.

My goals were to slay my sugar dragon and to see if I could get rid of my eczema (and of course to shed a few pounds). I lost 11lbs as of the last day of my Whole 30 (I haven't checked since but probably lost more being sick). I have a lot less cravings although they are still there. I feel more in control of them though. And my eczema is still with me although not as bad. My osteopath told me that it could take as long as 6 months without the trigger for eczema to settle down. I'm not really keen on doing the Whole 30 that long but I will pay close attention during reintroduction if it gets worse.