AIP and pregnant

I have been doing the AIP for the last 5 months or so with great benefits! But.. I am now 7 weeks pregnant. Is it ok to stay on a diet that is that restrictive? I eat a lot more meat than veggies, because so may cause me problems. I'm starting to crave fruit now also. Maybe my body is asking for more carbs? I want to stay on the "healing" track I'm on but also want to be healthy for the baby.

Thank you

Darleen

I think as long as you're getting enough energy, as in calories, you should be fine. If you're severely restricted in what you can eat then you should be consuming LOTS of fat to ensure you're getting adequate calories. I think of the AIP makes you feel legitimately better then you should stick to it but if any part of the allure of AIP comes from its restrictions, and not its benefits, then I think moving to something less restrictive would be ideal.

so do you mean that you eat all of those things on a daily basis 4-5 times a week? If so, then yes, it looks adequate. Are you able to eat coconut, olives, and fruits? I know in early pregnancy low blood sugar can cause morning sickness for many people, myself included, so I'd have a few go-to higher carb items on hand for those instances.

I really live on eggs(about 4), butter(4-6 tbsp.),coconut oil(4-5 tbsp.) and fatty meats with cooked vegetables(3-4 cups) 4-5 times a week. Is that enough fat and calories?

Just making sure the butter you're having on the Whole30 is clarified butter - yes?  ;) 

Are you feeling satiated after your meals?

If you want a check on whether what you're eating is enough, can you post 2-3 days worth of your food log, including portion sizes?

Jillian-I can't eat sweet potatoes. I haven't tried squash..