Already started......Jan 28th

CookieP

Hi everyone!  My name is Cat, I am 49 yrs going on 90 or so it feels some days!  I am over weight and have had horrendous eating habits most of my life(hence overweight).  I have always had difficulty losing weight and I mean discouraging difficulty.  LIke running 5 miles per day and eating veggies and meat only and still don't lose weight kind of stuborn body!  My doctor simply told me that I am at the weight my body has determined it needs to be.  And I believed her, was I sooooooo stupid!!!  Last summer, I started gaining weight.  I did not change my eating habits, I did not change my activity level. I do warehouse work for a living and walk a LOT, as in 10+ miles per day.  Within the last year, I started feeling like I was run over by a Mac truck on a daily basis and some days felt like I got ran over by the whole fleet.  My back hurt, my legs hurt, my everything hurt!  No matter what I did or what kind of orthotic insert I put in my shoes, no matter how many yoga pose,, nothing and I mean NOTHING helped. I felt like I could sleep for weeks!  I was ALWAYS tired, it did not matter how much I slept or rested.  Again, I was misinformed by my doctor.  She told me it was all part of menopause and the aging process.  I accepted that for a while, but something told me that if growing older sucked this badly, there would be no reason for social security or 401k's since no one would live long enough to utilize either!  I thought that there has got to be something that I can do or change, cuz if this is growing old, it sucks and can I pass?  Well, passing isn't exactly an option, so my search began.....