Any August AIP Whole30ers out there?

CaseyD

I've done multiple Whole30's, seen great results, but was finally convinced by a fellow Crossfitter that the AIP might help me over the last hurdles I can't seem to get over. Namely, acne, inflammation in my joints, and (pardon me) gas.

Anyone out there also doing it AIP style? I'd love to team up with others who are doing the AIP for extra support. I'm going to be cooking Whole30 for my family, but AIP for me at every meal, so I know I'm going to deal with spice temptations often. Not to mention, there are six tomato plants producing like crazy in my garden. Having that extra boost from others who understand would be great!  :)

Hi CaseyD!

I want to do an AIP Whole30 this month! 

But I so need to have a buddy in there with me. I have no self-discipline. I've already started three times and fell off the wagon at one point or another.  :ph34r:

I've been eating mostly paleo for almost two years now. But 1) I still have a strong sugar dragon, that shows up when I'm stressed out, —and 2) like you, I still have some issues: digestion still not great, fatigue, dry lips... I'm apparently hypothyroid, so autoimmunity is a suspect.

I've already discovered that eggs don't agree with me, so why not add nuts, seeds and nightshades to see what happens?

When are you starting? For me, today August 1st is out, because after a tough day at work I had a pie & chardonnay situation.  :rolleyes:  And then this weekend I'll be away from home with limited food options. So I'll be starting on Monday 4th.

Good luck and see you around here!  :)

I was gearing up to start today, but ate some honey in something today so tomorrow is my start date. I would love to buddy up to do this thing!

I hear you on the strong sugar dragon. Mine is so sneaky sometimes. I'll be having a normal, happy day and then all of a sudden my brain says, "You should reward yourself with something sweet!" Crazy brain.