Starting March 1st

shellbell

Hello, I'm new to the whole30, and I'm committed to starting on March 1st. I know that seems like a far off date, but we're going on vacation in 9 days, and I need to give the husband some time to wrap his head around things, and get on board. I'm doing this for a variety of reasons. Most importantly for our health. I have terrible eczema on my hands currently, and my husband has Crohn's disease. He spent two weeks in the hospital back in September from a bad flare up that caused him to lose a lot of blood. We both need to change and take better care of ourselves, and also teach our children how to eat good healthy foods.

So anyone else who is starting this journey in March please join me, I'm sure we can all use a good support system to get us through and hold each other accountable!

Hello, I'm new to the whole30, and I'm committed to starting on March 1st. I know that seems like a far off date, but we're going on vacation in 9 days, and I need to give the husband some time to wrap his head around things, and get on board.

So anyone else who is starting this journey in March please join me, I'm sure we can all use a good support system to get us through and hold each other accountable!

Hi Shellbell, so glad to meet you! I did a W30 on January 1st and have decided for various reasons (and after great success) to do another one in March - hope you don't mind if I jump on board the March 1st W30 train? I've been posting here http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/24941-feb-1st-re-introduction-phase/ in the re-into forum and here http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/23414-anyone-planning-to-jump-in-on-january-1st-join-me/page-54 in the W30 forum/Jan 1st thread.

I was a newbie this year also, but look, I've become an 'Advanced Member' - LOL, not sure what sort of credentials that gives me??? B)