Day 5! Cancer Survivor with PMR and Leg Cramps--Anyone else dealing with these health issues?

IowaSusan

Hi, everybody!

I'm a newbie, reading all I can and looking for others with similar health issues who either are just starting out or who have had some successes already! 

I am also (almost) a 3-year breast cancer survivor with PMR (Polymyalgia Rheumatica) and wicked nightly/early morning leg cramps.  I've done Paleo before, but it was hard to stick with (SWYPOs got me, I think!).

Anyhow, I'm on Day 5 and my joints feel a little better, I think, but the extreme leg cramps are still going--and I'm still a little tired and headachey.  I'm having fun finding recipes and being creative in the kitchen.

If anyone else has any experience with any of the above health issues and Whole30, or if you have favorite recipes, please let me know.  I'm optimistic and looking forward to getting to know other Whole30ers!

Thanks,

Susan

Susan, hi

I am a three-timer w breast ca, now 15 years out from the last time. I did not get PMR, but did have leg cramps now and then, sometimes terrible ones. Strangely, once I started taking Natural Calm before I go to bed, something recommended by Dallas and Melissa, my leg cramps seemed to go away...could be total coincidence.

I am so glad you are following this program. Keep reaching out and jump onto a forum that has some more peeps on it so you get the support you need. You are already taking great steps toward better health.