DianeC

I signed up last night! I know seriously....Christmas Eve? It was exactly 4 months before our daughter's wedding. I have been eating Paleo on and off for 5 years but have recently tried a few new "diets" that only made me gain 10lbs and the scale was suckling me in....so that element was very pleasing to me....I wanted to toss it out the window cause it plays evil things with my mind! After reading the post last night on SWYPO.....that was the total word picture I needed to commit hands down to 30 days....and you are right....hard? Hard is healing from cancer!!! Oh I loved those legal Paleo gingerbread cookies...I ate them in 2 days! Hello, my name is Diane and I am a sugar addict. I am excited about renewed health and about being all I was created to be!

I just finished my first week, not perfect, but not bad at all. Definitely, no sugar, dairy, grains, beans, alcohol and no deliberate cheating. A Waiter gave me sweet tea instead of unsweet and I took a swallow. Had to study the dos an don't of snacking. A clementine and some cashews not the best choice. 

Also, have had terrible allergies and totally congested lungs, the weather in the south is awful right now. Consequently, unsweetened menthol cough drops are one of the only things that seem to help. Today I went to the health food store and purchased some better options, and we bought a clean air machine for our bedroom (3 big dogs and one cat nightly). Hoping this would help. One reason for the WHole30 was to see if food is some of my allergy antaginizers. So far, it is not helping. I am worse than ever. 

Other than that, all is very good. I am sure I have lost some pounds. I love not having the scale around.