Am I too light!?!? Day 22

notkevinmyrick

So I know were not supposed to hop on a scale but I was at the doctors yesterday and I jumped on a scale. Before the clean eating everyday and whole30 expirement I was around 162-163 pound range. I am 5'9.

It's day 22 and I weighed in at 152 flat yesterday. Which means I've lost around 10 pounds in two or three weeks of dieting. But, my concern is ...isn't that TOO light. I mean that just seems really light to me. And I eat TONS of food. I snack and have my 3 meals a day and I'm still losing weight. I am starting to like what I see but I just feel like that's TOO light!! Is something wrong?!?!?

Best,

Kevin

Nice job Kevin. I am not an expert, and everyone is different. Sounds like you were likely dumping off water weight, if you have been drinking well, and the high-fiber and high quality job is doing it's job. Not to mention, avoiding all the bad things.

I would ask yourself, in your best fitness days, what were your weights? I have am fairly muscular, so my best weight when I was cycling competitively was 163 and I am your same height. My best friend who is a pro cyclist, he is 20 pounds less than you and an inch taller....all relative ;-)

How do you feel?

Right now, I feel great. I definitely feel that I have leaned out some but your probably right. The bulk of it is probably the excess water weight that is now gone. And maybe not seeing significant true weight loss. I am shooting to do whole30 until my body fat % goes down (enough for ab definition). In highschool (a little while back) I was 180 when I joined wrestling I dropped down to the 152 weightclass from all the exercise in practice.

I'll be honest I should probably be drinking more water than what I do now.