No period

Fbhana91

Hey,

I've just started my third cycle of Whole 30 and I was wondering if anyone might be able to offer some advice on something I have been struggling with.

I'm trying to figure out how to get my period back, I was on birth control for 2 years or so, but I came off it about 3 years ago and I haven't had really had a period since. Doctor's have diagnosed me with premature menopause/ovarian failure (I'm 24) and suggested synthetic hormones, but that's just not an option for me, I'm not wanting to do that. I did experience very very light bleeding last year between June- September. Nothing before that and nothing since. And  I allowed my sugar dragon to return after completing both cycles of whole30... blah.

I also suffer from Colitis and I have been told this is another auto immune response?

I hear loading up on good fats could help regulate hormones? Anyone else have any tips/advice that has worked for them?

Thank you :)

Hey there

I'm no gynae expert but I do know that in order to re-regulate hormones you really need to focus on eating within an hour of wakening, eating nourishing template meals, and focusing (A LOT) on good sleep hygiene.

You may find (as do many folk here) that it will take an extended period of time for you to see the results you are after, but there is nothing about eating in this way that will do you any harm... Many extend to 45, 60 or even 90 days to achieve their goals, particularly if they are coming from a background with medical issues.

What does a typical day look like for you on Whole30? ie. food, sleep, activity, stress...

Hey there

I'm no gynae expert but I do know that in order to re-regulate hormones you really need to focus on eating within an hour of wakening, eating nourishing template meals, and focusing (A LOT) on good sleep hygiene.