Starting April 9th! Excited and Nervous!

whole30gal35

Hi!

I am going to to start the program this Saturday after I go to the grocery store tomorrow and am very excited but nervous.  I am a photographer and I shot a wedding last weekend for a friend of mine.  He was the one who told me about the program.  I didn't think too much about it until I saw some of the photos of myself.  I am not doing this program just to lose weight, in fact it's more about adapting better lifestyle choices for the long haul.  However, I am much more overweight than I would like to be.  I've never had good willpower when it came to food.  I am worried about not being able to stay strong and resist temptations and about my friends not supporting me during this.  They aren't bad friends, but they like to drink and go out and these are going to be temptations for me.  However, I have also read a lot of these are there are so many women on here who are also mothers doing this.  First of all, I want to high five you (through the internet).  I believe being a mother is one of the hardest things, being a father as well, don't mean to leave the dudes out.  I am single with no kids so I don't have to worry about making meals for everyone or be tempted by what others keep in the house.  So I guess I have a leg up on some people there.  But I feel for years I have let my eating and weight get in the way of me enjoying my life, finding happiness, finding a guy to share my life with.  I suffer from mild depression and anxiety and went through some very difficult things in my past that I don't want mention.  I'm just ready to stop living in the past and hurting over those things and start living and enjoying my life and loving myself.  OK, I probably sound like a somewhat annoying motivational speaker or something. 

I'd love to make some friends on here that I can have a mutual friendship with!  Help each other, motivate each other, talk about obstacles that get in our way, goals we achieve, etc.