Starting February 15

MargretB

Hello!

I'm starting on Wednesday, February 15, is anyone else out there starting the same day? 

I'm most worried about getting bored with the food and sugar cravings. I have a plan for my breakfasts, which is to switch out my usual cheese stick with a hard boiled egg, and lunch is usually dinner leftovers anyway. I've been doing the "No-S" plan for a couple years now, so sweet things on the weekdays don't scare me, but I do usually indulge on the weekends and cutting that out will be hard. And also not enjoying happy hour on Friday nights...

BUT, I've been feeling so bloated and icky and tired lately, as well as dealing with some inflammation, that the chance for improvement is worth whatever challenges the program brings. My husband isn't doing it with me, but the only meal we share is dinner, and if he wants rice or bread on the side that's fine with me. Oh, I'm going to really miss milk a lot too. 

Any tips or encouragement is welcome! 

Hello MargretB and welcome to Whole30!

To get the most benefits, plan your meals around the meal template: 1-2 palms of protein (or as many eggs as you can hold in your hand, usually 3 or 2 and another protein source) PLUS fat PLUS veggies (1-3 cups but it's recommended you pile your plate with veggies. 

So, don't just eat one egg for breakfast or Meal 1 as we call it, and eat Meal 1 within one hour of waking. 

http://whole30.com/downloads/whole30-meal-planning.pdf

The meal template and lots of other helpful resources are in the Download section under The Whole30 menu item.