Completed the Whole30! My results :)

nutshell

Hi everyone! I just completed my first Whole30 today and wanted to share my results with you all! I didn't feel the 'magic' click in in the same way others describe during the program, rather just gradual but marked improvements when I built on my already pretty paleo diet.

• I lost 4lbs! I have been losing weight with clean eating/paleo for a few months now, but these few pounds seemed to fall off reasonably effortlessly!
  • During the Whole30 I had pretty much no PMS symptoms...I can't quite believe it after years of having PMS symptoms for sometimes 10 days leading up to my period such as bloating, cravings, lethargy, cramps, pimples and crazy emotions, to experience none was quite something! My period was also a lot shorter and lighter - basically everything was easier to handle.
  • I was less hungry and can now go a lot longer between meals without getting cranky or feeling terrible hunger pangs.
  • I now have next to nothing cravings for sugar.
  • People have complimented me on my 'glowing skin' :)
  • I have noticed my moods are more stable and generally I just feel happier. This is one of my favourite results!! Before I felt like sometimes my moods would swing so drastically within the day, but now I just feel calmer, collected, patient and just tranquil.
  • At about day 16 I experienced a surge in energy and have been doing my regular cardio and strength workouts 3 to 5 times a week ever since with no problems.
  • A better sense of smell?! Unsure if this is just in my head, but sometimes I feel I can smell things better now. Same with my eye sight.
  • My nails are very strong. Like, they just don't break, ever.