I am so exhausted and muscle fatigued I can hardly walk up stairs..

I'm sort of an athlete, on and off. Was a moderate triathlete, then mostly running for the last year, though about two months ago I cut down a lot due to injury. I started cycling again around the same time after a couple of months away from it, but only once or twice a week, and not more than twenty miles at a go. About a month ago I started learning crossfit. About two weeks ago I started hardcore digging up a garden. As in I shoveled dirt every day. Lots of it, and moving bricks and truckloads of compost... lots of activity and muscle use. I didn't experience any injury or extreme soreness from any of it, though.

I've been pretty close to whole thirty for the last two weeks as well (my mental practice weeks - official start date is June 1). I had some cream in my coffee this tuesday. I had a 3 oz glass of white wine on Wednesday. Other than that, nothing out of a whole thirty. Was pretty clean in eating in general, not a lot of processed foods in my life.

Since last Saturday, after a ride and a lot of digging, I have just felt muscularly wasted. I haven't been to crossfit since last wednesday. I ran an easy 5 miles Sunday, then dug again, and finished digging on Monday. I haven't done much since then. I can hardly walk up the stairs between floors at work without getting not just winded, but severly fatigued in my quads. Now I'm also having what might be allergies (though I rarely get allergies) - runny/stuffy nose/head on top of the fatigue and now achy.

So my question: what's happening, and what can I eat to speed up my recovery? I'm trying to avoid benadryl and ibuprofen, but I'm having difficulty functioning and sleeping. The activities that I was doing are not unusual for me. If I'm not running/biking, it's usually because I have some physical job I want to get done, so I'm used to being active. The digging/crossfit on top of running/biking may have pushed me over the edge?