Starting whole 30 November 12

krispin

I am beginning November 12 my income is limited and I plan on making the whole 30 plan work. I am a single mom of 4 kids two are still home with me. I have a 13 and 14 year old I am exhausted all the time and I need more energy. This is my first year as a special ed teacher. I just have never felt so mentally, emotionally and physically exhausted. I am currently extremely overweight and I have started to go walking my joints hurt so much with any type of physical activity. I need a change of life style I need to do this for myself I cannot keep living this way. I have many members in my family that are overweight they are not supportive of this I hope I can find support for this life change online.

Hey Krsipin! I'm starting tomorrow too :) Have you tried Whole30 before? It definitely brings many benefits, simply by eating so clean and "whole"some. All the best with the new journey! For this round, I also want to keep my food within budget. I often meal prep for at least 5 days (work days) as well as 2 meals on the weekend for backup. I'm hoping to stock up on veggies and indulge in a few creative, but cheap dishes - mash potatoes! and sweet potatoes! 

• Administrators
14 hours ago, krispin said:

I am beginning November 12 my income is limited and I plan on making the whole 30 plan work. I am a single mom of 4 kids two are still home with me. I have a 13 and 14 year old I am exhausted all the time and I need more energy. This is my first year as a special ed teacher. I just have never felt so mentally, emotionally and physically exhausted. I am currently extremely overweight and I have started to go walking my joints hurt so much with any type of physical activity. I need a change of life style I need to do this for myself I cannot keep living this way. I have many members in my family that are overweight they are not supportive of this I hope I can find support for this life change online.