Starting April 15

BAP

Hi Guys!

I'm glad I found this thread. I'm new to Whole30. My husband and I are attempting this together as I've tried diets in the past and ended  up caving because of his eating habits (which isn't his fault, but is mine!) My goals for this first round are to break some bad habits (though I'm a fairly healthy eater anyway) and to hopefully jumpstart a bit of weight loss (though I know that's not the main intention of this program) to help boost my self-esteem. I suffer from anxiety with bouts of depression and food tends to be my pick-me-up crutch. I'd love to change that. I have about 15-20 lbs to lose and I'm hoping this program will start me on the right path to that. 

I'm on day 3 today and I'm realizing how daunting it is to prepare food for both of us! Also, I'm HUNGRIER today than the past two days. I'm sure this will subside soon, but in the meantime i do find myself missing things like cheese. I'm also an avid baker, so putting my baking on hold is super challenging because it is my creative outlet! 

Any good meal suggestions? I made a chicken biriyani with cauliflower rice last night and it was really good!

I started on the 14th too! So far, other than being a little sleepy from not having 6 cups of coffee a day, I haven't had a "hangover" or want to "kill all the things". I had a gastric sleeve in January 2018, so my meals are smaller and more frequent, but I am staying what I believe is compliant. Not feeling bad is making me wonder if I am doing something wrong, but I'm going to chalk it up to my body being used to elimination diets.