Stress+Cardio - Intense cravings crisis Mode

If I were to be really honest, I was on day 3 of the Whole 30 (I have been compliant with everything save for the odd white potato and dark chocolate for the past month.)

I was very ill-prepared for today. My trainer at the gym did an intense cardio session with me (after I had done a 20-minute jog, and for me that is a big deal). I did not have a PWO snack but finally ate something about an hour and a half later when I got home (long commute, longer story.)

I had packed a good lunch for today, and nibbled on some bacon this morning (of course not the best, but organic and nitrate-free). I am a teacher in an urban school, and spent all my preps and lunches in meetings and getting work done. Alas, my well thought out lunch remains in the teacher's room fridge.

I make my way home, a now 2.5+ hour commute through Manhattan, and I am absolutely miserable. I mean, completely beside myself. All I can think of is "pizza and ice cream." Pizza and ice cream.

Unfortunately, my living situation does not include a kitchen, so all I have on hand right now is... carrots. I hope I am not the only one feeling like this, but in any tough situation, I feel that carrots are NOT the answer, and would probably piss me off more.

So, I'm stuck. My fiance is jumping back and forth: "I will get you anything you want/I want you to be smart." It's like dangling an awesome toy in front of the kid he's not supposed to have and then reminding him he can't have it.

I know it is sad to feel completely controlled by food, but it is sincerely one of those days where I am at the end of my rope. My emotional cravings paired with intense hunger in addition to VERY sore legs is not a very good combo, and I am desperate for your help.