The Start of My Whole30 Log

CatherineH

I am very excited and motivated for this new lifestyle change. I am a 26 year old nurse who is overweight with asthma, allergies, PCOS, GERD and I have already received physical therapy for back pain. I am also having RA-like symptoms and have been tested with a resulting positive ANA titer. Fortunately, the rheumatologist I saw did not feel like I have an autoimmune disease, but I am having continued issues with aches and pains in my joints. I feel that gluten may possibly be a major factor, and since my own mother is gluten intolerant and felt relief after cutting it out of her diet, I figured why not try that out for myself. I also understand that there are links between worsened asthma and uncontrolled GERD, as well as the increased risk for diabetes with PCOS and obviously obesity.

I wanted to find a program would help me alleviated my symptoms, thus improving my health and quality of life. The science and philosophy behind Whole30 makes sense. I had posted the first 7 days of meal plan on another board but I will be making changes thanks to the support of members and their input. I am also using this as accountability for myself as I continue with the lifestyle change.

Day One (Tuesday):

Breakfast: Two fried eggs with chopped bell pepper and onion cooked with olive oil, served with a side of mango.

Lunch: Thin cut sirloin on salad with cooked pine nuts and a drizzle of olive oil.

Post work out meal: Serving of sirloin.

Dinner: Stir fry vegetables cooked with olive oil and thin cut sirloin, served with a side of banana.

Activity - 45 minute yoga class