Brain Fog... ugh

I know that "brain fog" is not a medical condition, but a symptom. I've been diagnosed with celiac sprue, systemic candida (which I think I have under control), IBS, and adrenal fatigue. My WORST symptom is brain fog. It's awful. I'm on day one right now -- yes, a total newbie. I've only had breakfast and lunch, but I have a bad headache, brain fog, and a yucky taste in my mouth. ALL FOOD MAKES ME FEEL BAD! Could I have an intolerance to FOOD?! Sometimes I wish I could just be fed intravenously. Just give me what I need and let's keep my gut out of it.

Sounds to me like you're detoxing.  Although other, wiser folks will likely be more helpful, I would say, give yourself time.  Make sure you're eating enough (you haven't said what breakfast and lunch were, so can't comment there), and use the template.  You have a lot of healing to do, and it may take more than one W30, but it's worth it!

Good health!

Brain fog is the biggest change I've experienced since adapting a Paleo lifestyle. In that it is completely gone now. I still feel tired from time to time but that feeling of being trapped inside my own head is gone. Like Terresa said, give it some time. You might struggle with carb flu for a few days but it will get better. Make sure you are eating the template and getting enough food.

Sounds to me like you're detoxing.  Although other, wiser folks will likely be more helpful, I would say, give yourself time.  Make sure you're eating enough (you haven't said what breakfast and lunch were, so can't comment there), and use the template.  You have a lot of healing to do, and it may take more than one W30, but it's worth it!

Good health!

I don't think I had enough to eat for breakfast and lunch. I'm going to struggle with that for awhile... Thanks for the feedback. :)