Starting October 30th! Anyone want to join?

Findthecrack

Hello Everyone!

This is my first whole30 and if everything goes right (and it will) it will become a whole100! I have been told for 7 years that all of my issues are from being hypothyroid; however, no amount of medication makes me feel better and none of my symptoms have improved. I'm sure I am not alone. Company would be GREATLY appreciated!

Background info: I am a 26 year old female who teaches middle grades special education. I am in my first year of teaching and I LOVE IT! My daughter is two years old and we are both supported by her wonderful father. Eight years ago, I was in the best shape of my life! Planning a wedding, honeymoon, beginning college, and ready to take on the world. Then it all changed :( My eating habits changed to those of my fiancé, (McDonald's, other greasy fast food, soda, and all the other "good" stuff) and my exercise regimen slacked. Within 5 months I gained 70 pounds, developed hypertension, tested positive for hypothyroidism, and spent a week in the hospital for "observation" and testing. Of course the doctors found nothing but the hypothyroidism and told me that my hypertension was just genetics. I left with 3 prescriptions, no answers, and feeling the most defeated I had and hope to ever feel. After being on every thyroid medication imaginable with no results ,except decent blood-work, I am going to try to correct/heal my thyroid and the rest of my body through diet alone.

The stats!

*5 feet 5 inches tall

*223 pounds

*Waist - 42 inches

*Gut (nasty baby stretched area) - 51 inches

*Hips- 49 inches

*Thighs - 29 inches EACH :(

*Bust- 45 1/2 inches

*Neck - 16 inches

Sorry for writing a book!