Starting Tomorrow Nov 11th

ThomasE

Doing a Whole 30 in conjunction with the Nerd Fitness challenge...seems like the perfect blend of healthy eating and exercise. I know Whole 30 works...completed twice before only to revert back to my old bad habits.  I am committed to not fall back after I complete this Whole 30.  I am also committed to posting updates to hold myself accountable.

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm in! This is my first attempt...have been researching paleo and today received my 'Well Fed' cook book.  Have stocked up on plenty of protein and veg and am just thinking that there is no time like the present!  I have one 'event' coming up on Friday, a work do which will involve a meal at a restaurant and wine flowing, but I'm making a commitment to not let that get in the way.  Best of luck to you and keep me updated on how you are getting on!

Hi! Today is day 1 for me too but this will be my second whole30. I did a whole30 from 16 Sep - 15 Oct and finished while on holiday in Palma de Mallorca so it can be done!

The last month has been a terrible month of eating so want to get back on track.

I may see how I feel after the 30 and possibly continue up to Christmas!

I know the challenge will be Christmas do's coming up but we will be armed with at least two weeks of good choices until then.

Good luck!

Good morning!  Today is day 1 for me too.  I know this will be challenging, but I need the strict rules.  I have wrestled with 10-15 pounds that I cannot lose no matter the reduction in calories or the workouts that I do.  I also started having skin breakouts and reactions over the past year.  Many trips to an allergist, a dermatologist, and my primary physician have me starting this challenge.  I look forward to keeping up with you all over the next 30 days. 

Good luck!