Eggs and weight loss

mypaleolife82

OK, I am relatively new to paleo.  I started off in February 2013 by trying out the Virgin diet, loved it, and then it seemed natural to go paleo.  I am 100% compliant and was 100% whole9 for 4-5 months.  Then I added in (pasture raised) bacon which has organic sugar.  Anyway I've lost 120lbs to date and I have 30 more to go.  That being said I would really like to add eggs back into my diet (as long as I can tolerate them again), is there any indication that eating them would reverse my weight loss.  It's been about 1 1/2 months since I've seen any significant weight loss, so any tips of jump starting it again would be awesome.  I should also mention that I do not eat any dairy.  Thanks everyone!

There is nothing to say returning eggs to your diet will or won't affect the scale. I'd drop the sugar and bacon to lose weight before I'd worry about adding eggs.

If you post 2-3 day's worth of what you typically eat, along with the amount of daily sleep you usually get, and your activity level, folks here may be able to give you feedback on possible adjustments.

FWIW, I did my Whole30 this June, had eggs every morning and continue to have eggs every morning since. On my Whole30 I lost 4.2 inches and 5 pounds. Last time I stepped on the scale and took measurements (early Oct), I've lost a total of 10 inches and 11 pounds.

EDIT: To clarify, you've lost 120 lbs since Feb???? 

• 1 month later...

Hi! Yes I have lost 120lbs since February...I have been holding steady with this weight loss and still have about 30lbs to use.  I will be cutting out the bacon at the end of this month (using up what I have) then I guess I will try going back to eating regularly.  I have found I'm only eating one or two meals per day.  And lately I have allowed myself to eat more fruit than usual

Sleep just started to dial that in.  I was getting about 5 hours a night.  As of this week I am aiming for 7!