Question --- Fruit

I'm pretty new to this whole thing. I started my first Whole30 on January 29th, 2014. So far I think it's going pretty well. I'm actually doing this with my daughter. She's the one that found out about the Whole30. We are on our 10th day and I'm feeling pretty good. I think I've been compliant up to this point except maybe with fruit.

I read somewhere in the Whole30 literature that you're only supposed to eat fruit 1 - 2 times a day. I have fruit with every meal - kind of as the closing of the meal. If I have a snack, which is rare, I usually have a piece of fruit with some kind of protein and maybe some veggies. Am I still Whole30 compliant??????

The other thing - I'm having an awful time navigating the Whole30 Forum. I'll reply to a post and then I go to see if there was an answer, and I can't find where I posted. I've looked for the thread and haven't been able to find it. Is there a way to find all the places I've commented? Does anyone have any suggestions about navigating the Forum or some helpful hints?? I'd really appreciate some answers to my questions.

Sharon

Sharon- Way to go on getting to Day 10! I know that the moderators recommend 1-2 pieces of fruit a day with a meal (not snack) as long as the fruit is not pushing veggies off your plate. It was hard for me to adjust to 1-2 pieces a day. I found that a banana with compliant almond butter with Meal 1 and then an apple or orange with Meal 3 works well for me. As i can start and end my day with a piece of yummy fruit. So technically yes I believe you are still compliant, but it may be good to cut out 1 of the pieces. I am sure the moderators will chime in.

I love that you are doing this with your daughter. I just bought the book for my mom after me and her were talking about great I am feeling on whole30. She cut grains for just 3 days and mentioned how great she felt so she was interesting in trying the entire whole30. Getting my dad on board is a whole different story! LOL