Jill's Whole 30 Log

Snelson924

I started Whole30 today!! I NEED to get my eating under control for many reasons. I have hormone imbalances, I'm overweight (240 as of today), my blood sugar is out of whack, I'm tired all the time, and my blood pressure has been jacked up.

This is the first time I've done Whole30. I'm excited about it! I'm new to watching and really paying attention to what I'm eating and will need help along the way!

Here's my Food Log:

4/8/2014

Breakfast - 2 eggs, pineapples and grapes. Water to drink

Lunch - spinach salad with carrots, grapes, cucumbers and apples. Made my own balsamic/oil dressing. Kale chips. Water to drink.

Snack - pineapples and an orange (throughout the afternoon. Not at the same time!)

Dinner - pork loin with apples and balsamic vinegar in my crock pot, roasted carrots, roasted sweet potatoes. Water to drink.

Snack - 2 egg omelet with sautéed chard

• Moderators

Some people get angry when I go over their meals with them, but what I have to say is meant to help. It appears you need to review our meal template and work at following it more closely: http://whole9life.com/book/ISWF-Meal-Planning-Template.pdf

Two eggs is not enough protein at breakfast. Unless you are tiny wisp of a woman, you probably need 3 eggs and 4 might not be bad. You didn't eat any veggies at breakfast and you did eat fruit. Eating one or two servings of fruit per day is okay, but not eating veggies is a problem. There is a lot more nutrition in veggies than in fruit.

It looks like you had no protein at lunch. This is a very serious problem. And salads are extremely light. Raw greens offer very little bulk and your dressing did not add enough fat. So, after a light breakfast and a way too light lunch, you were setup to be hungry and to keep your metabolism running slow. No wonder you ate a snack. But with this snack, it appears you have had 6 servings of fruit today. That is way too much fruit.