Breakfast on the go

Debdstein

I am on day 8 and so far have been "compliant"... but I am struggling with the meal planning piece of things especially on the breakfast end... Logistics in my life are not conducive to preparing a real breakfast.  I leave the house around 6:30.  I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old who are often awake when I am trying to getting ready to leave.  My commute is 45 minutes.  I am a teacher and I teach the first period of the day.  I know I am supposed to eat within an hour of waking up... and that pretty much lands me in the car (or before I get out the door with is a challenge!)

Pre-Whole30... on a good day I would usually have a granola bar, banana, or clementine in the car... on a bad day i would get an egg/cheese wakeup wrap at Dunkin drive thru... on a really bad day I would get an Egg McMuffin meal (no bacon) with a Coke Zero...  :P  On days when I would have something small in the car (fruit, granola bar...) I would usually have a mid morning snack after I taught my first class.  

Some days I have quickly friend an egg and then ate it in the car... but some mornings I can't manage to get it done and get out of the house on time.  I always hard boiled eggs on hand.  Also, I am running out of ideas.  I don't eat meat but I do eat fish.  Today (7:00am ish in the car) I ate a hard boiled egg and half of a compliant Larabar. Is that a legit breakfast?  Then during my break after my first class (9:15am) I had 2 sticks of celery with almond butter. Was that a bad ideas because I am not supposed to be "snacking"? How does fruit fit into this plan?  I can easily grab fruit and eat it in the car... but can that be a daily thing?  

Any suggestions?  

There are several past discussions about this topic:
http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/15282-grab-and-go-breakfast/

http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/1335-faston-the-go-breakfast-options/

http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/2986-on-the-go-breakfast/