Hi, I'm new...

zapslr

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to this. I just randomly happened to see something about Whole30 last night on facebook, looked it up today and downloaded the ebook. I've started reading it now and hope to finish it in time to maybe start day 1 on August 1st. (hoping my hubby will follow along w/ me to make things easier).

Just wanted to say hi and see if anyone else out there was in this same boat?

-Shanna :huh:

Hi MeadowLily-

Kind of off topic, but the bit in green, that starts with "Nice couple. I think there's...." what is that from? I swear I've heard it before? ^_^

-Shanna

Nice couple.   I think there's always another streetcar coming 'round the corner.  I see new folks every day.     

I wish you well on your journey.

Ah, well thank you. We try :)

The quote actually sounded like something out of .... The Great Gatsby is what came to mind first, given the streetcar reference, but if it's your own- more power to you! Love it!

I'm still reading away and hoping i can make this work w/ my life. The idea of cooking ALL THE TIME scares me, as does the food budget. My hubby and I both live about an hr from our respective jobs and I don't get home until 8pm 3 nights/wk, he doesn't arrive home until 630 and we have pets that need tending to so cooking every night (or in the mornings before work, hahaha, that just won't happen) is scary. I'm hoping food can be made ahead of time and eaten as left overs often! We shall see as I get further in I guess.

How long have you been doing this?

-Shanna

• Moderators

Hello!

For tips on cooking in bulk for the week, check out this post from theclothesmakethegirl.com. The site also has a ton of recipes, most of them W30 compliant. If you really want to cook in bulk, there's also freezable recipes from Once A Month Meals, although I haven't tried any of their recipes.