I am just getting started. Will find it challenging to prepare three meals a day due to working a second shift from 2:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m.

How should I balance out the meals and/or what would be the ideal times to eat!!

I have my meals timed like this...so maybe you could time it something like this? I'm sure some people eat right when they wake up but I'm busy in the AM and don't want to get up earlier so I can eat breakfast so I eat a little later once my day gets settled in. I also eat dinner at least 90 minutes before I go to bed. Maybe this would help as a way to start...

Wake up 5:15 have a black cup of coffee

Breakfast 9:00

Lunch 1:15-1:30

Dinner 7-7:30

Bedtime 9:00

• Administrators

I am just getting started. Will find it challenging to prepare three meals a day due to working a second shift from 2:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m.

How should I balance out the meals and/or what would be the ideal times to eat!!

Good Morning,

What time do you get up in teh morning? Do you get a meal break during your work shift? What time do you go to bed? Do you exercise? If you can give us some further details about your day, we can help you make a plan.

We recommend eating breakfast within an hour of waking.  This balances your hormones and your blood sugar, leading to the "magic" that comes further on in the program.  It also improves sleep and overall energy, it's one of the most important recommendations that we make.

If you can fill us in on your context, we can help you make a plan.

I started on Monday, too!