Committing to start Sat 8th Aug! What is the best meal planner template?

beau1983

Hi all! I'm starting my journey next Sat (I'm having to do a fair bit of prep to get compliant stuff as some of its not that easy to get in the UK country side.) I have pcos so looking at resetting my body and hormones!

I will be the only one in my house hold following the plan but as I'm the only cook (The man is just an awful chef) they will be eating what I make for most meals at home.

I really like to follow a plan (hey I'm a project manager its in my nature) so I would like to know what meal planners have worked for people. Also any good family meals that can be served to all whilst being compliant  :) The only thing I cant contemplate eating is bell peppers. 

I've persuaded a work friend to do it with me but if anyone else is starting soon say hello as I think i'm going to need support as a diet soda and sugar junkie!

Im in the UK too and I ignore all the things we can't get here in favour of meat, fish, veggies, ghee, olive oil, home made mayo, eggs, avocados, salad leaves and so on...and my previous diet coke addiction replacement: fizzy water.

I do the majority of my shopping in aldi with occasional trips to booths and waitrose

I don't really do special recipes...I adapted the foods we already ate (chili, lasagna, roast chicken and red meats, oven baked fish, seafood, soups, grilled steaks, omelettes, potato wedges etc) and overdose regularly on vegetables ;)

Good luck!

Hi beau & welcome to the forum.

What is it you're trying to find in the UK but can't? You may find it's not really necessary (Yes, I'm looking at you coconut aminos...!!)

As for meal plans, many people use the plans on The Clothes Make The Girl website - here's the link to week one.

A good family meal that everyone likes is nom nom paleos kalua pig - can't get enough of this stuff....

Good luck!