Starting Janurary 2ed!!!

HannahFH

Hi all!  

I am pretty excited and nervous to start my second try at whole30!  I tried back in may and fell off the band wagon at a wedding and never was able to find the perfect time to start again.  Which I realize now that there never is a perfect time so gotta try again!  I'm 25 and have some pretty bad eating habits that have left me unhealthy and overweight.  I'm a full time college student and work two jobs so I'm pretty busy and on a tight budget.  I'm hoping to get my mom and sister on board for some support!  

Hi there!

This will be my first time trying this program. I am 44 and will be 45 in May of this year. My goal with this program is to get down to a size 12\14, or 160lbs. I weigh 194 right now, so that is a goal of 34lbs. I have type 2 diabetes that I am hoping will go into remission with the weight loss. Wishing you all the luck, and myself as well.

My date to start is January 2, 2016!

Go us! :wub:

I'm starting my 2nd Whole30 on the 2nd, as well. I lost 12lbs total from the time I started back in May and then continued at about 80% until December. I've gained back around 5 holiday pounds, so it's time to get back on the wagon. I'm excited but know it will be hard, so I can really use the support!

I am starting my 3rd Whole30 on Jan 2nd too.  I am too scared to weigh myself as I have completely gone off the rails over Christmas and have not stopped eating.  I have no in between, I can't seem to control myself.

I am getting married on the 21st May 2016 and although I am 2 stone (28 lbs) lighter than this time last year, I still would like to lose another 21-28 lbs.  Off to hopefully join the gym this evening as I do not want to look like an overweight bride.

We can do this - I will endeavour to be a support to all of the rest of you, and use this forum a lot! 

Angharad