J's First Whole30

jmusch

Hello!  This is my first time jumping on the whole30 train and I'm excited! I'm glad there's a spot here to log what I'm eating and how I'm feeling. Today's day 2.  I got most of my recipes from ourpaleolife.com on their Whole30 reset planning section.  So far so good, and the groceries weren't as expensive as I anticipated. I'm having the hardest time not snacking, but making sure I'm doing so in a whole30 friendly way, and hoping that will subside a bit. Thinking it might be because I am only eating a main course at meals, without sides.

Day 1

Meal 1 - sausage egg muffins, cup of green tea

Snack - Musco Family green olives snack pack, cup of coffee, banana

Meal 2 - coconut chicken curry and cauliflower rice; half a cup of berries on the side

Meal 3 - Beefy ratatouille, seltezer water with a splash of 100% cranberry juice

Snack - hard boiled egg, 1/2 avocado with a bit of Cholula hot sauce

I also had about 50 fl oz of water. I felt fine, started the day with yoga, and slept well.

Day 2 (what I have planned)

Pre Workout - 1 hard boiled egg, three apple slices, 1/4 avocado

Meal 1 - sausage egg muffin, green tea

Snack - Apple, cup of coffee

Meal 2 - coconut chicken curry, musco olives snack pack

Snack - 1/4 cup berries

Meal 3 - beefy ratatouille

I was VERY tired when I woke up this morning, it was a struggle getting out of bed, but I did so at 5:30, ate my preworkout meal and went to a strength training class. I think I'm hungry, but may also be restlessness at work!

What's everyone's recommendations on not feeling like I want to snack all the time? Eat more at meals?

Hey there! Welcome, and congratulations! :)