Going to the movies

Hey folks,

Whole30 newbie here, and forum newbie as well. I'm on Day 10 and am actually really surprised at how good I feel and how well the program has curbed my snacking/alcohol consumption/sugar intake.

My husband and I are planning on going to the movies tomorrow night, and I know this will probably trigger Milk Duds or popcorn cravings for me, but I still really want to go. Does anyone have any advice for getting through a movie without concession stand cravings getting in the way? I know snacking is generally prohibited by the program, but would this merit a special occasion larabar to keep me from giving in to temptation?

Interested to hear your thoughts.

• Moderators
2 minutes ago, WholeHouston said:

Hey folks,

Whole30 newbie here, and forum newbie as well. I'm on Day 10 and am actually really surprised at how good I feel and how well the program has curbed my snacking/alcohol consumption/sugar intake.

My husband and I are planning on going to the movies tomorrow night, and I know this will probably trigger Milk Duds or popcorn cravings for me, but I still really want to go. Does anyone have any advice for getting through a movie without concession stand cravings getting in the way? I know snacking is generally prohibited by the program, but would this merit a special occasion larabar to keep me from giving in to temptation?

Interested to hear your thoughts.