Starting July 7th

Jessica Koenig

Hi everyone! 

I'm Jess, a newbie to Whole30. I am a foodie/cook a lot, I'm a Realtor during the day so I'm on the go a lot as well. I LOVE pastas and breads, but I eat fairly healthy majority of the time. I'm going to have a hard time not eating any added sugars or grains/flours. I'm excited to explore new recipes (since cooking is my thing) and to really come out less depressed,anxious, and nervous. My stomach always hurts and my periods are awful, as well as my skin. I can and will do this (motivating myself so that little voice of doubt shuts up)! If anyone else is starting tomorrow, I'd love to keep in touch and discuss how our days went. 

XXOO

Hi-it's a pleasure to meet you! Today's the day! I'm up early. My long-term boyfriend left about 2 hours ago (4 am) for 2 weeks for a military mission, so I'm wide awake and planning my day. I'm taking on a lot at one time but I'm ready! We are going to do great :) I can't wait to hear how your days go and any tips we learn along the way. 

So far, so good. I had some crazy bad dreams the first three nights, but I didn't last night so that's an improvement. Had a headache yesterday, but short lived. The cravings are hard, but they do pass. It's also hard to pass up foods form other people, or saying no to coworkers who want to go out to eat every single day at lunch because although I could go sometimes, I'm limiting myself to once a week, and I've prepped for all the other days. I love to cook, but I LOVE eating out and trying new foods. I'm making it though...how are you doing? I'm so glad I didn't quit so far, I know 5 days seems like nothing but this will be the first " I'm trying a new way of eating" and sticking to it for this long. I really want a change this time. 

On 7/6/2017 at 9:39 AM, Jessica Koenig said:

I LOVE pastas and breads, but I eat fairly healthy majority of the time. I'm going to have a hard time not eating any added sugars or grains/flours.