Am I doing something wrong?

It's Day 23, and I have yet to experience increased energy, better sleep, or any of the other benefits of Whole30. I'm beginning to become really discouraged to continue.

Some personal background to put this into context: I'm a full-time first-year law student. I've been going to the gym for about 45 minutes of cardio at least three times a week. I was recently (last month) diagnosed with both PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) and NASH (non-alcoholic steatohepatitis), which prompted my Whole30 adventure.

So far, I've stuck pretty strictly to the 7-day meal plan outlined in the book. During my first week, I only ate those meals but didn't finish the entire plan because most of the meals were big enough to have leftovers for multiple meals after. The second week, I finished the rest of the plan that I wasn't able to get to and remade some of my favorites from the plan for the rest of that week. This week is the third week, and I've been once again cooking/preparing my favorites from the plan, as well as incorporating Whole30 compliant meals from Real Plans, but I'm heading into the final stretch with little to no energy and absolutely no motivation to continue. I'm having so many cravings for sugar and fried things that if I hadn't already made it this far, I would've quit by now, and I fear that all of this will have gone to waste by the time I reach Day 31.

It's completely possible that the stress of school, constant exertion of brain power, and little sleep are the culprits here and that Whole30 is doing the best it can with what it's got to work with, but I guess I just need reassurance that my lifestyle (as a law student) is what's wrong and that I'm following the Whole30 properly.

Thanks in advance for any help/insight!

• Administrators
11 minutes ago, khayenle said: