Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

The process pf making ghee involves cooking the butter until the milk solids separate, and the straining the milk solids off and discarding them.  So it starts from milk, and has to list milk as an ingredient, but the most problematic parts of milk have been removed, which is why Whole30 allows it. If you were allergic to milk, you would probably still want to avoid it, but for most people it won't cause any issues.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...