So Tired, dizzy and I feel sick

Anita Miron

Help!!! I am on day 11 of the whole 30 and as of yesterday I have hit a serious wall. First let me preface with what is going on in my life: I am breast feeding once a day. I feed my daughter at night. I am also a fitness instructor and I workout daily. By 4:00 pm I am wasted. It is hard to do basic activities. It is hard to think straight. I drink nearly 70 oz water a day, and green tea. I am eating 1 sweet potato a day, 1/2 cup of walnuts, 1 avocado, 1 cup of strawberries, and a banana on top of my 3 servings of protein and 4 servings of veggies. I figured the working out and breast feeding warranted the extra carbs. I barely have enough energy to care to get up and make my food. I cant think straight. I almost feel sick. I have a massive headache and I almost feel depressed. This last year I lost 55 lbs with Shakeology, beachbody programs, and clean eating. I was able to get off of the antidepressants I was on 2 months ago.

Am I missing something? Am I not eating enough carbs? I know I am eating plenty of food. I am stuffed. My body just feels wasted. I normally have a lot of energy. I decided to take this challenge to break a plateau and break some bad habits (wine at night, chocolate, sweet tooth).

Help me! Im so close to quitting. Is this normal?

Uh, I kind of need a big long nap after reading all of that, without even living it. I agree with Tom. I bet after a day off you'll be rested enough to understand how exhausted you are. One of the main signs of severe sleep deprivation is the inability to recognize that you are sleep deprived. (I remember this well from when my girls were babies. Argh.)

Do less. Go for it. ;):wub:

I'm new at this so I'm not sure how "kosher" my take is...but looking at what you counted as extras, I wonder if you might want to try like two sweet potatoes, and more fat...?