Day 3 of Whole30 and looking for some online support!

Prestoke22

Hello all, I'm on Day 3 of my very first Whole30 and I'm struggling terribly. My sugar dragon is roaring, I'm exhausted, and am already bored with eggs for breakfast. My head is also aching...just as the timeline said it would.

I'm just looking for some online support since I don't have anyone in my circle of friends or family who is willing to complete this with me.

Thanks in advance for anyone who replies to this!

P.s. How do I do a better job of preparing...I struggle in this area. I have a ton of food that I bought in advance but I struggle with the cooking part. Any suggestions?

Hi and welcome! I am still new to this myself (only on Day 10) and am also in the Milwaukee area :)

I found Day 3 and Day 4 to be my hardest days so far ... dealing with no soda and no starchy carb snacks all day long. But it is getting better! I am now eating one sweet potato per day and ususally half an avocado per day - those items along with homemade mayo have really reduced my irritability!! I feel like I am eating way more fat than pre W30, but I am seeing results.

I have been struggling with food prep too. I have been relying on frozen veggies and frozen tilapia at tough "what do I have for dinner?" moments. I made a breakfast casserole ahead of time for this week which is getting me through breakfast. I also make batches of hard boiled eggs, baked chicken breasts, and 6 oz steaks so I have left overs and don't have to cook multiple meals each day. I am definitely spending more time in the kitchen overall, but it hasn't been too much to handle.

Good luck!