New to Whole 30!

leedslass

Good Morning guys and gals, 

I'll be starting Whole 30 tomorrow, Tuesday 15th October. I've been dancing with Paleo style eating off and on for about six months but haven't made a proper commitment to cleaning up my diet and giving up processed foods. Well, I decided that tomorrow I'm going to go all in and do a Whole 30.

A bit of background about myself. I'm a full time college student, married with no kids. I have pcos, am insulin resistance and am obese. I'm also an emotional eater with a dependancy on food.

Everything I had read in It Starts With Food made sense to me about breaking the attachment with modern day franken-foods, which is what attracted me to the Whole 30 program. If I lose some weight that will be the icing on the cake, my main goal is to develop a new relationship with food and to clean up my blood chemistry.

My name is Lynne and it's nice to meet you.

Bebe taps, There are links on this site or you can google search "Whole30 meal template" "whole30 shopping lists" etc. I highly recommended reading "it starts with food" though! You will not be disappointed as it is a very valuable resource!

Lynne, I am starting another W30 tmw also. I finished one 2weeks ago and have been off the rails since, so needing the all or nothing approach again. Best of luck to you both!

Hi Lynne. I'm a newbie too and starting tomorrow as well. I'm happy to have someone else starting on the same day as I really want to feel accountable. I don't want to "hope" to do well...I just am going to do it.

I have also been playing at paleo for months. I love Nourishing Traditions cookbook and use it as a reference for lots of healthful eating but recently, I've been eating entirely too much sugar and need it OUT for awhile. I am already gluten free as I feel awful and look super bloated when i eat gluten. I won't be giving up coffee in the morning though but I will use coconut milk in it instead of dairy.