I quit...And maybe I shouldn't have?

My husband and I quit at the end of day 9.  We have the cookbook "Well Fed" and LOVE all of the food.  We also have a 7.5 month old daughter that I am nursing.  The straw that broke the camels back was the 3rd time I did not have enough milk in my breasts to comfort and fill her.  I am a pediatric nurse and I am aware that it's a supply and demand and stay hydrate blah blah.  Around day 4 or 5 I added an extra meal or full snack to help.  I honestly was surprised that I did enjoy this way of eating.  My kitchen however looked like thanksgiving just hit it every minute of the day, I was losing play time with my precious baby, and losing an minute of couple time we could have had prepping and such.  I think maybe we overcomplicated it?  I also am not really into meat and for 33 years I've eaten carbs, and carbs, with a side of carbs before a candy bar.  I must say that we learned a ton.  I also spent literally hundreds, more than hundreds of dollars at the grocery in those 9 days.  That being said, my husband now takes lunch to work, I love coconut oil and milk, we both like cauliflower mashed better than mashed potatoes...Did we stop too soon.  Is there a way to do this where it isn't consuming all of our time and money and destroying our kitchen?  We were all in until I couldn't feed the baby.  That for me was a dealbreaker the 3rd time it happened.  I know people said it would come back, but waiting and seeing with a hungry child was not an option.  Advice?!

It sounds like you made some great strides in eating better! I know its recommended to just go all in and not hesitate on starting a W30, but some times it takes a few baby steps to get in the right direction. That worked better for my husband and I.