I just finished my first Whole30! (Disclaimer: before and after pics w/skin)

kmitzell

Hi!  My name is Kemmie and I will be 29 on Monday (yay!).  I started the Whole30 because my personal trainer challenged me to it, and because I had a really bad year at work (I'm a public school teacher) so I was staying relatively active but fueling my body with all the wrong foods because I "ate" all my stress and my emotions.  I ballooned up and felt awful - physically and psychologically I was a mess (the worst I had ever been), and even had to increase a current medication dosage as well as start up anxiety therapy again.  Top that off with hating my job and I was my own "recipe" for disaster.  The Whole30 just made sense: I was tired of fueling my body with junk, and tired of feeling bad about it.  Enter Mission: Whole30. I devoured the book. Then I jumped right in! On day 13, I got frustrated because I had to start over after eating an ingredient that I didn't realize was not compliant, so I actually did the Whole43 because I ended up tacking on an extra 30 days to my original 13.  Looking back, though, it was probably one of the best "mistakes" I ever made, because on day 44 (today) my results have proven astounding to me: 13 pounds down, 7 inches of fat shed from all over my body (translation: 4% of my body fat gone).  In addition, I feel amazing - emotionally, psychologically, physically - every single fiber of my being is just beaming good energy and it has made me happier than I ever could have thought imaginable. I slayed the Sugar Dragon!  Food had been my prison for a quarter century, and with the Whole30, I feel like food has finally set me free in so many more ways than one.  When Dallas and Melissa say it will change your life, they mean it.  Thank you!!!  I can't wait to see where I am in 10 months... this may have been my first ever Whole30, but it certainly won't be my last!  Now I have the tools, knowledge and the skills to last me a lifetime.   #iamwhole30