Help, I need travel snacks without almonds in them!

Boominkouman

Hi!

I am 4 days into my first whole30 and things are going pretty well.  I am a professional dancer and have to travel for a performance in a couple of weeks and the thought of what i'm going to eat is stressing me out.  I was hoping to get some RX bars or something of that nature to bring with me for snacks while at the theater.  Unfortunately all of the bars I have seen (like ever) have almonds in them and I'm allergic to almonds.

Does anyone know of a bar that does not have almonds, or have any other suggestions for snacks for a 2 day trip to a place where I can't bring chicken and veggies?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

• Moderators

EPIC bars are your best choice. The lamb and the turkey type are compliant. I don't think they contain any nuts, but as always, check your labels.

You should still do your best to eat three meals a day and save snacks for emergency situations.

Canned salmon, tuna or wild sardines need no refrigeration. Pack a fork!

Good luck!

Can you bring a cooler or insulated lunchbag? If so, that opens up a lot of possibilities - hard boiled eggs, for example. Depending on the circumstances, you could also bring compliant tuna, cut up vegetables, salad greens plus oil and vinegar, etc. There's a lot that doesn't necessarily need to be refrigerated for several hours.

Agree on the Epic bars though - that's my go-to option for prepackaged portable emergency food.

Awesome ideas!  You would think I've never eaten before the way I've been bumbling around with the Whole30 so far!