Why is day 15 harder than the first week?

When I started on March 1st and well into the first week, I felt great. Didn't feel hunger, cravings and I didn't feel the need to eat after dinner. I was satisfied with one portion on my plate and I was sleeping soundly. The last few days while I have been adhering to the guidelines I find I am tossing and turning at night, wanting to eat more after dinner and wanting to snack. Has this happened to anyone else? I feel leaner in a way but my clothes fit me the same, I thought my jacket felt more roomy but I don't know. I will say, I am doing this for weight loss, I have been addicted to sugar and a compulsive eater since I was young, and need to lose 30 lbs so that is my big motivator and yes there have been positive things but I almost caved today, so close but stopped myself. I intend to see this through. 15 more days. I felt despair before (I am not good at asking for help) and then remembered the forum! I will ask in the forum, so thank you for reading.

Lisa

Where are you in your cycle?

Many women find that their appetite increases at this time and science tells us that we actually NEED more carbs at this time, hence the usual pre-menstrual cravings. If this is the case then up the size of your meals, and in particular your starchy veg intake until at least your period arrives.

If that doesn't sound like it might be you then it would be helpfulif you could list for us what you have been eating for the past few days - indicating portion sizes, types of veg, sleep/stress/activity levels & fluid intake - that way we'll be better equipped to help you troubleshoot...

I thought of that too, I am due in about 10 days.