Jump to content



Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

If you mean water kefir, yes, as long as the ingredients are compliant. Here's what the Can I Have list says about it:



Water Kefir: Yes

Following the same logic as kombucha, we’re okay with water kefir.  If you’re making it yourself, do what you can to ensure that the sugar is used by the bacteria (appropriate fermentation time). If you’re buying, avoid those brands with added sugar in the ingredients list.


If you mean milk kefir, no, because it's dairy.

If you mean a coconut-milk based kefir, yes, as long as there are no off-plan ingredients in it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...