Jumping on the April 1 Bandwagon!

gabby15

This is my second attempt at doing my first Whole30!  (I crashed and burned after day 3 of my first attempt after fainting. Oops.)

I'm a college student that's more or less confined to an on-campus dining plan so I'll be rising to the challenge of staying Whole30 under cafeteria confinements. If worst comes to worst, I might just eat a burger (no bun!) and a salad everyday (I'm joking...a little).

Hopefully things go better this time around! I'm super excited to finally get on the road towards my food freedom and tiger blood!

Day 1 - April 1

M1: scrambled eggs and potatoes -- I wanted more than this for breakfast, but these are the only two compliant things I can have on Saturdays
S*: mint citrus tea (forte brand)
M2: roast beef & turkey deli meat, zucchini & squash, mashed sweet potato
S: Epic salmon bar, nuts, LaCroix grapefruit, banana
M3: salad (hamburger, lettuce/spinach, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, olive oil, and salt) -- this was really really good (mostly because the hamburger was fresh and not the frozen ones they usually serve
S: nuts, LaCroix water

*S = snack (which I know I'm not supposed to do, but I was really really hungry)

---------

I'd say today was a good day for my Whole30. I had a bit of a rough start as mentioned above, just because my cafeteria doesn't have much for compliant foods in the mornings on Saturdays. The rest of the week is fine because I can go to the omelette bar during the weekdays and Sunday brunch has more than just the "breakfast" line open so I have more options then (but I have to wait until 10am to go to brunch and LITERALLY NOTHING is open otherwise so I just wallow in my own hunger until then).